Molecular & Experimental Pneumology

Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) is the 3rd leading cause of death worldwide (source: WHO) with increasing prevalence and death rate, and it promotes the incidence of lung carcinomas. Hallmarks of COPD are chronic inflammation of the conducting airways (chronic bronchitis) and progressive destruction of the lung parenchyma (emphysema). While the main risk factor for such chronic, progressive diseases is cigarette smoke, it is obvious that genetics & epigenetics play a role as well. Our lab is particularly interested in genes responsible for the regulation of airway motile multiciliogenesis, a process directly influencing mucociliary clearance. Our group investigates the molecular mechanisms of chronic lung diseases using murine models, genetic manipulations, functional mucociliary clearance assays and in vitro differentiation of airway epithelial cells.

Contact
Andreas
Prof. Dr. Stefan Andreas
Head of pneumology (research & teaching)
Abteilung:
AG Pneumologie
Phone:
05673 501 112
Fax:
05673-501-101
E-Mail:
Stefan.andreas@med.uni-goettingen.de
Web:
Homepage Lungenfachklinik Immenhausen
Zusatzinfo:
Publications
Dr. Lizé
Dr. Muriel Lizé
Group leader Molecular & Experimental Pneumology
Abteilung:
anc_abteilung
Phone:
0551-39-10373
E-Mail:
mlize@gwdg.de
Zusatzinfo:
Publications / Fundings
Dr. Larisa Volceanov-Hahn
Dr. Larisa Volceanov-Hahn
post-doc
Phone:
0551 39-10373
E-Mail:
larisa.volceanov@yahoo.com
Wildung
Merit Wildung
PhD student
Phone:
0551-39-13842
E-Mail:
merit.wildung@zentr.uni-goettingen.de
Marlena Stäblein
Marlena Stäblein
Sekretariat
Phone:
0551-39-10373
E-Mail:
marlena.staeblein@online.de
Sabine Bolte
Sabine Bolte
Research Technical Assistant
Phone:
0551 39-10373
E-Mail:
sbolte1@gwdg.de
Jan Scharte
Jan Scharte
Medical Doctoral Student
Phone:
0551-39-10373
E-Mail:
jan.scharte@icloud.com
Cornelia Wiedwald
Technical Assistant
Phone:
0551-39-10373
E-Mail:
cornelia.wiedwald@zentr.uni-goettingen.de
Evrim A. Ercetin
Evrim A. Ercetin
Msc Student
Phone:
0551 39-10373
E-Mail:
evrimaliye.ercetin@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Former Lab Members

frederik
Frederik Pankok
Office
Abteilung:
AG Molekulare und Experimentelle Pneumologie
Phone:
0551-39-10373
E-Mail:
frederik.pankok@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Maren Cors
Maren Cors
MSc DNB 2017
Tilman Esser
Bsc MolMed 2015
Web:
EACR Image of the Month

Winner of the scientific image of the month (April 2017) award from the European Association for Cancer Research.

Katharina Ewers
BSc Biology 2015
Anusha Sriraman
MSc MolMed 2015
Additional information / Links