Innovative Clinical Trials

The main focus of the Innovative Clinical Trials is the research in the field of chronic heart failure. The development and clinical testing of new therapies prioritize in this connection. Both areas are developed on the basis of pathophysiological comprehension. Regarding this body composition in order to record sarcopenia and cachexia, diastolic and systolic heart failure, biomarkers, iron deficiency, endothelial function, and co-morbidity of heart failure are the emphases.

Under the leadership of Prof. Dr. Dr. Stefan D. Anker the center of the study in Goettingen will develop ever further. Studies that are performed with the Deutsches Zentrum für Herz- und Kreislaufforschung (DZHK), the Europeen Commission and partners of the industry comprise the study „Effect of IV iron (ferric carboxymaltose, Ferinject) on exercise tolerance, symptoms and quality of life in patients with heart failure with preserved ejection fraction (HFpEF) and iron deficiency with and without anaemia“ (FAIR-HFpEF), the study FAIR-HF 2 in combination with the effects of intravenous iron supplementation to morbidity and mortality of Ferric Carboxymaltose after diagnosis of iron deficiency of patients with systolic heart failure. In addition Prof. Anker’s group addresses its activities in the development of a biobank for the IMI-Project SPRINT-T as well as in several smaller studies e.g. a clinical study on hyperpotessemia and on severe heart failure.

Contact
Prof. Dr. Dr. Stefan Anker
Prof. Dr. Dr. Stefan D. Anker
DZHK-Professor of Innovative Clinical Trials
Abteilung:
Innovative Clinical Trials
Phone:
0551-39-20911
Fax:
+49 551-39-20918
E-Mail:
kardiologie.sekr-anker@med.uni-goettingen.de
PD Dr. Dr. Stephan von Haehling
PD Dr. Dr. Stephan von Haehling, FESC
Senior physician, Head of clinical working group
Abteilung:
anc_abteilung
Phone:
+49 551-39-20911
Fax:
+49 551-39-20918
E-Mail:
stephan.von.haehling@med.uni-goettingen.de
Anja Janssen
Anja Janssen
Project Assistant & Personal Assistent to Prof. Anker und Dr. von Haehling
Phone:
+49 551-39-20911
Fax:
+49 551-39-20918
E-Mail:
anja.janssen@med.uni-goettingen.de
Monika Diek
Monika Diek, M.A.
Project Management
Phone:
+49 551-39-20237
Fax:
+49 551-39-20918
E-Mail:
monika.diek@med.uni-goettingen.de
Corinna Denecke
Study Nurse
Phone:
+49 551-39-20237
E-Mail:
corinna.denecke@med.uni-goettingen.de
Nicole Ebner
Dipl.-Biol. Nicole Ebner
Project Management
Phone:
+49 551-39-8132
E-Mail:
nicole.ebner@med.uni-goettingen.de
Amir Emami
Amir Emami
clinical study investigator
Phone:
+49 551-39-8133
E-Mail:
amir.emami@med.uni-goettingen.de
Junichi Ishida
Junichi Ishida, MD
research fellow
Phone:
+49 551-39-8133
E-Mail:
junichi.ishida@med.uni-goettingen.de
Sandra Palus
veterinarian
Phone:
+49 551-39-66380
E-Mail:
sandra.palus@med.uni-goettingen.de
Masakazu Saitoh
research fellow
Phone:
+49 551-39-81 33
E-Mail:
masakazu.saitoh@med.uni-goettingen.de
Jochen Springer
PD Dr. rer. nat. Jochen Springer
Head of animal studies working group
Phone:
+49 551-39-66380
E-Mail:
jochen.springer@med.uni-goettingen.de
Bettina Steinhop
Bettina Steinhop
Study Nurse
Phone:
+49 551-39-20990
E-Mail:
bettina.steinhop@med.uni-goettingen.de

Assoziierte Mitarbeiter des Instituts

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Anja Sandek
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Anja Sandek
Senior physician
Phone:
0551-39-170 223
Pager:
919-2649
E-Mail:
anja.sandek@med.uni-goettingen.de
Miroslava Valentova
Dr. Miroslava Valentova
Resident
Phone:
0551-39-8917
Pager:
919 - 2829
E-Mail:
miroslava.valentova@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Ruben Evertz
Resident
Phone:
0551-39-66328
Pager:
919-6061
E-Mail:
ruben.evertz@med.uni-goettingen.de
George Dinopoulos
Resident
Phone:
0551-39-8813
Pager:
919-1693
E-Mail:
george.dinopoulos@med.uni-goettingen.de