Molecular and Translational Vascular Medicine

Welcome to the Raaz lab!

Our research group at the Heart Research Center Göttingen focuses on the role of biomechanics and (epi-) genetics in the vascular aging process and in the development of cardiovascular diseases (such as heart failure, hypertension, stroke, or aneurysm formation). The group employs a wide interdisciplinary approach at the interface of molecular biology, medicine, mechanical engineering, chemistry, and bioinformatics. The ultimate goal of our research is to identify novel therapeutic targets and treatment options that are critically needed to reduce cardiovascular morbidity and mortality.

For further information, please visit us at www.raaz-lab.com.

Contact
Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Uwe Raaz
Group leader
Abteilung:
WG Molecular and Translational Vascular Medicine
Phone:
0551-39-12575
E-Mail:
uwe.raaz@med.uni-goettingen.de
Isabel Schellinger
Researcher
Phone:
0551-39-12575
E-Mail:
isabel.schellinger@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. rer. nat. Joanna Jakubiczka-Smorag
Researcher
Phone:
0551-39-12575
E-Mail:
joanna.jakubiczka@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. rer. nat. Giriprakash Chodisetti
Researcher
Phone:
0551-39-12575
E-Mail:
giriprakash.chodisetti@med.uni-goettingen.de
Karin Mattern
doctoral student
Phone:
0551-39-12575
E-Mail:
k.mattern@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Angelika Dannert
graduate student
Phone:
0551-39-12575
E-Mail:
a.dannert@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Anne Petzold
Undergraduate student
Phone:
0551-39-12575
E-Mail:
anne.petzold@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Additional information / Links